I can’t believe I forgot this!

I walked in my guest room the other day, looked over at the bed, and there was my doll-model, still wearing the flowered hat I’d made my granddaughter for Christmas.  I totally forgot it when I was wrapping gifts.  They were here a few days later so I gave it to her then.  It’s about impossible to have her actually hold still for a picture and she didn’t here, either.  She’s 15 months old.

Image

Edit:  I just realized that besides not remembering to give this at Christmas, I also hadn’t posted a picture when it was finished.  It’s my favorite from the Itty Bitty Hats book.  If any of you decide to make this one, be warned – the flowers and leaves take longer than the hat but they’re totally worth it.

6 Comments

Filed under hats, knitting

6 responses to “I can’t believe I forgot this!

  1. Precious— so angelic.
    🙂 Carolyn

  2. this is so cute! of course the model is a perfect doll ~

  3. The hat is just delightful and looks adorable on your little sweetie! Thank you for stopping by my blog last week. I am glad that you liked the lined bodice tutorial. It really is super easy.

  4. Mary, that little hat is absolutely adorable, and that little angel wearing it is even more so!

  5. Synthia

    I can’t believe that you forgot that either. It’s absolutely darling!

  6. A very cute hat for a really cute little girl! Precious!

Please Leave a Reply!

